Posted by: karascrumbs | July 28, 2012

To my loyal readers…..

Do yo ever feel completely overwhelmed with life?  Unfortunately, that’s happening to me right now.  I am working on managing it though.  I’m concentrating on school and my perfectionistic self is putting out a lot of effort in attempt to do well.  My baking class is much more fun than my skills class was, however, I have learned that I’m really not the ‘star’ baker I thought I was.  My teacher hasn’t much liked the things that I have been baking.  So that has been extremely stressful for me.  Hopefully as I bake more and have more classes my products will turn out better.  But in combination with other stress, I have been really stressed out by food and not wanting to bake for myself.  I know, that probably doesn’t sound like a good thing coming from a food blogger who wants to become a baker, but it’s the reality.  It’s an odd situation to be in.  But one thing I know, is that if I can alleviate any stress at all, it might help the other parts of my life.  I want to take it easy on myself right now.  For the sake of my own sanity, I am making a disappointing decision to take a break from blogging.  Right now I don’t have the time to constantly be making new recipes and baking new things and I honestly don’t have the desire to either.   At some point, I’m sure I will come back to my blog, but right now I need to put it on hiatus.  I would like to thank you all for your support and encouragement over the last several months of this blog.  I have fully enjoyed blogging and making new recipes and look forward to getting back at it in the future.   will still check my blog and email occasionally, so feel free to leave comments or send an email.


Responses

  1. Take care Kara! I (we) will MISS you!!


Leave a comment

Categories