Posted by: karascrumbs | April 7, 2012

Happy Easter!!

Happy Easter everyone!

Well, it’s been one long and bad week for me, but I won’t go into details.  I’m quite thankful the week is over and I now have two days to rest before another school week.  It was a busy two weeks of baking for me; however, none of the baking was for myself 😦  I made lots of Easter cookies for friends and a party.  I know everyone enjoyed the cookies.

Some of the cookies I made for Easter.

Easter nests and PB cup cookies.

Lazy Ladylocks.

 

I had my first day of cooking at school this week.  We diced onions, concassed tomatoes, roasted and sliced peppers, made garlic paste, sliced mushrooms, minced and cleaned parsley, and chiffonaded basil.  Then we toasted pine nuts.  We then sweated all of the vegs in a pan with oil and made a sauce.  My teacher made pasta and everyone else made their dinner by mixing the sauce with the pasta and topping it with the nuts and herbs.  I gave mine to another boy in class and apparently it was quite good.  We have to take pictures of everything we make and then create a journal entry with it, so I guess I’ll share my photo.  Soon I’ll be posting a picture of me in my chef uniform!

pasta (week 1 skills class)

 

I’ve been craving pumpkin pie lately.  So hopefully later today I’ll get to baking one so that tomorrow I can have dessert while the rest of my family has their dessert.  I know pumpkin isn’t very Easter-y, but it’s what sounds good to me right now, so why not make one.
I hope you all have a wonderful day tomorrow and remember the true reason we are celebrating this holiday.

 

PS: A special happy birthday to my brother today! Love you bro 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

